Leeds: the definitive review (7/10)

Sorry, yesterday was messed up and I forgot to do this. HMM.

Leeds is a city in the north of the England. It is full of people who have stupid accents, who say “won” instead of “one” and who go up at the end of every sentence as if it is being posed as a question. For example: “How are you?”

Oh no, wait.

Anyway, on visiting this fine city in the north of the England the other day I was struck by just how much like Leeds it is – another city I lived in for around three years. The same name, the same accents, most of the same shops – even the Merrion Centre. Amazing. There must be something linking the two, but I have no idea what it could possibly be.

As for my experience of this city in the north of the England? Top notch, I suppose. It’s not like I can blame feeling like shit on the place, is it? Well, I’ll try anyway. This Leeds place gave me a headache and made me not want to do anything other than go to bed. And going to Slam Dunk was an out and out bad idea. Something that should not have been inflicted on myself or others around me.

Still, we went near Harehills and didn’t die, and Pitza Cano was lovely for supper/breakfast, so it’s not all bad. I think the experience would have been improved if we were to have stayed for longer than just an evening/half a day, but that’s something I’ll just have to leave as blind speculation for now. The showers aren’t as good as in Stockholm, mind.

7/10

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

