Thought for the day

I thought I should give you all an insight into the thoughts that go through my head on a day-to-day basis. I can’t give you all of them, nor can I handily fill you in on everything that has ever gone through my head in my life – maybe tomorrow. For now though, I will present you with the selected highlights of my thoughts for the day. Prepare to be absolutely blown away by the mind-altering awesomeness of my… mind.

8:15am. Should I have a cookie for breakfast?

8:57am. Why is it so effing cold? THE SUN LIES.

9:02am. Why is that prick in my seat? IT’S MY SEAT.

9:06am. Ah, forgot my iPod. I wondered why I could hear that prannock behind me telling THE WHOLE BUS about her problems with her man.

9:07am. I cannot believe Gaz did that to her! She’s never hurt anybody! What a bastard!

9:28am. Coffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffee…

9:57am. Coffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffee…

10:12am. Coffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffee…

10:13-11:59am. *We apologise for the loss of transmission. We hope this hasn’t hampered your enjoyment of this blog*

12:00pm. FUCKING HELL I’M HUNGRY

1:05pm. I want a jacket potato with beans.

1:05pm. Why the fuck did I ask for a jacket with cheese and mushrooms?

1:55pm. HATE YOU FIFA, FUCK OFF FIFA, SHIT FIFA (please don’t ever leave me FIFA).

2:00-4:30pm. *No thoughts, JUST WORK*

4:45pm. Why is this Yakuza 3 intro still going on?

4:47pm. I really don’t understand Japane… oh wait! Arigato! That means MR ROBOTO!

6:00pm. Home! No, wait – pub!

7:15pm. Hmm. I could cook a great deal of wonderful foodstuffs with the fantastic array of ingredients and utensils I have at my disposal.

7:32pm. Those instant noodles were great.

7:45-8:30pm. *Oblivion/mucking about transferring files time*

9:11pm. Why does Clive “Shit” Tyldesley call him “Alec” instead of “Alex”? Does he think he knows something we don’t?

9:11pm. In fact, why is Titsley allowed to carry on doing this job? He’s the worst commentator in the world.

9:11pm. IN FACT, why is Titsley still alive?

9:12pm. Leonardo comes across as a genuinely likeable guy.

9:13pm. I wonder if I have more noodles.

9:14pm. I should write my blog.

As you can probably tell, this has been a day of thrills, spills and all out action. I’m like one of those thrillseekers you see on tee vee – an adrenaline junkie. A man’s man who lives life completely on the edge. I know you find it hard to compete with me, but you should at least try. You’ll never beat my awesome-to-the-max lifestyle, but it’ll make you feel a little bit better in your pathetic existence that you at least tried.

And so ends the worst entry you have ever seen on this blog. God bless headaches.

3 Comments

Filed under Prattle

3 responses to “Thought for the day

  1. Tom

    You should write an entry about Deadly Prey, in a long running series comparing the best, and worst, action films of the late twentieth century. Do this immediately.

    • A damn fine idea and one I shall take you up on.

      Unfortunately, the only copy of Deadly Prey I could find was in French. An action movie in French is just… well… there are no words.

  2. Gem

    Do you remember that word analysis tool on LJ?you should run it on your blog. I bet beans is up there in the top three words used.

Leave a Reply

