Drinking coffee makes you cool

Coffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffee. I love coffee, it’s delicious and nourishing, plus it makes you look cool if you drink it. Or something. This is my theory at least. But it goes beyond that – coffee is a necessary part of my day, as well as being a delicious treat for the whole family.

One thing I was wondering though – is there a ‘classy’ version of instant coffee? I have access to a couple of ways of making proper coffee, but who can be arsed making it like that all the time? Not me, that’s who. Instead, I like to put a spoonful of instant in a mug with some hot water, two sugars and milk then drink that badboy up (after it’s cooled a bit). Coffee is wonderful. Wonderful, wonderful stuff. I love coffee.

None of this is to say I don’t like tea, or that I’m disrespecting that wonderful drink in any way at all. It’s impossible to ignore such a British institution and I am as much of a lover of tea as anyone – probably more so in fact, just because I’m brilliant when it comes to making and consuming hot drinks (well, just tea and coffee). It’s just that tea doesn’t have as many varieties to me as coffee does*, making coffee the much more fun experience. Or something.

Having said all this, I don’t think I’m going to sign off with an “I’m going to have a coffee now!” as it’s past nine and it might keep me up. I need all the sleep in the world, otherwise I’ll be a big grump. Though I do really want one…

*I’m aware of the idiocy of this statement, especially as I have no less than four different kinds of tea in my cupboard right now, compared to just two types of coffee.

1 Comment

Filed under Prattle

One response to “Drinking coffee makes you cool

  1. Anna

    Use the sodding cafetiere I gave you. Pleb.

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

