Truly worthless prattle (ABOUT MY NEW TV)

Can’t talk. New TV.

Yes, the delivery man did eventually come. This is after I rang up City Link to confirm it was coming today, only to be told “errrrm”. Not the best of answers, I have to say. “It’s in our system… there’s… nothing,” he said.

I replied, and this is a direct, non-exaggerated quote: “No no no no no. NO. NO.”

I also explained what my issue was with his assertion – I didn’t just say “no” a lot. Though I did say it quite a bit. Anyway, he actually looked on the computer – miraculous, I know – and it turned out the telly was on its way.

Anyway, I digress from the more pressing issues. Mainly of sorting out the picture on my new telly-vee. Do I want contrast at 91 and brightness at 3, or contrast at 92 and brightness at 2? Oh, decisions, decisions. This is going to be a long bank holiday weekend, let me tell you.

AND A FUN ONE.

Still, it’s now been tested with Terminator 2 on Blu-ray, Just Cause 2 on PS3 and Eastbound & Down on the USB avi player thing it has built in. Which is fuckin’ awesome, seeing as it means I no longer have to play things through the PS3, which is – I’ll admit – getting on a bit.

Anyway, I’m off out to do things for the first time in fuckin’ ages. Hopefully the TV will be okay without me, and it won’t shatter the glass stand it’s balanced on. I swear that thing bent in the middle when I put the telly on it for the first time.

Hmm.

Sorry if you weren’t interested in this entry. Frankly, I don’t care.

2 Comments

Filed under Prattle

2 responses to “Truly worthless prattle (ABOUT MY NEW TV)

  1. Jen

    Hurrah for new TV! Glad it did arrive this time round 🙂

  2. angryjedi

    I understand entirely! I felt much the same way when my bad boy got delivered. It was my first HDTV. Very exciting.

Leave a Reply

