Watching shit, or something

I’ve written about Arrested Development before, but I haven’t watched it for a while. This is actually a bit of an oddity for me, in recent years at least, as I’ve been watching it non-stop more or less every month or so for the last few years. Naturally this makes me well cool lah.

There’s a lot that’s cool about avoiding something you genuinely love for a while. At least when it comes to TV shows, as then you can pick and choose when you watch them. TV shows you can pick and choose when you watch are well good, lah.

But having a comedy show you truly love and watching it non-stop is brilliant, clearly. You can rely on it to cheer you up, you can consider the true meanings of each and every line and you can repeat every single line ad nauseam. Or just pre-empt them in a hilarious fashion. Trust me, it’s even funnier when you’re ruining lines for those who haven’t seen it before.

But to avoid something you love enough to watch all the time on purpose is brilliant. It means after a while you can watch it again and while it won’t be fresh it will be effing brilliant. I’m saying every line, but I don’t care – I haven’t seen it in a while.

Sorry if this is a bit all over the place, I’ve been drinking for a while. (I’m not sorry)

“It’s as Anne as the nose on plain’s face”

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

