Pictionary: why did nobody tell me this before?

I spent hours today in the company of one of the finest games known to man. Now some of you may claim that this game only came to me in the first place because of circumstance, and I would have to agree with that. Interviews finishing and other things happening or not happening meant there was time to kill today. It was killed with the thing closest to hand. The thing closest to hand was: Pictionary on the Wii.

“But Ian,” you say, as you are a confused whelp, “surely you are a super-hardcore gamer who is ultra-cool, mega-great and generally hardcore games the shit out of things to the point that you use game as a verb even though it sounds stupid. Right?” And I would answer that yes, that is exactly me. But that doesn’t mean I don’t know how to have fun.

When a clue is baste, as in the act of basting, and the Pictioneer (I invented this word) draws a lady performing homestyle artificial insemination. When the thing is navy beans and the guessers get it without me cheating. When other things happen and you all laugh together, and continue to laugh together for hours on end. That’s when you know you’ve got a good game.

Bollocks to the pencil and paper shit though, this is all about the future of gaming on the Wii tablet. Or something.

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

