Ell Bee Pee Too

There’s a game called LittleBigPlanet 2 that came out recently. For those that don’t know, it’s a game that lets you make other games – like, anything, pretty much (if you’re creative/good enough). For those that do know: shut up.

I think it’s an amazing idea, a fantastic product and it’s absolutely brilliant that it exists. It helps people to dick about, and dicking about really is the only good thing we can do in this life. Also something about helping creativity, I don’t know. And something else about opening people’s minds to things that aren’t Call Of Fucking Duty*. But mainly the dicking about thing – dicking about is great. Basically, it’s one of the best things to come out of videogames.

I’ve never played it.

I’ve had a copy since a bit before it came out – ah, perks of the job – and it’s sitting here in my room, judging me. I can hear it at night, wondering aloud why I never put it in the thin slot in front of the fat bastard console. It’s for a very simple reason.

I’m overwhelmed by it all. I don’t want to play the single player game, really, as it looks to just be some platforming done better elsewhere. But I do want to play the millions of levels and thousands of games created by the dillweeds around the world.

But there’s millions of the former, and thousands of the latter. That’s too many. That’s overwhelming.

And so it sits there, looking at me with pleading eyes, wondering why I won’t give it the satisfaction of beaming its happy beams into my eyes and the sound… beams… of Stephen Fry into my ears.

Maybe one day, LittleBigPlanet 2 disc. Maybe one day.

*Not actual title.

3 Comments

Filed under Prattle

3 responses to “Ell Bee Pee Too

  1. It sounds awesome, get it played.

  2. Aaron

    This is better. More like this. No more drama.

  3. Brian Bloodaxe

    You should give it a go. The campaign is much better this time round and lots of fun multiplayer. Some of the downloadable stuff is very impressive too.

Leave a Reply

