Time for MEGA THIGHS

This could go either way – it really could. On one hand it could be the greatest decision I’ve ever made in my life (after buying the netbook). On the other hand it could be a completely stupid, pointless waste of money and end up being an unused burden/impromptu clothes horse in the corner of my room. Yes folks: I bought an exercise bike.

Naturally it’s a part of my new found ‘be less fat’ thing that I seem to only be able to talk about, and double-naturally I’ve chosen the option that combines one thing I’m trying to do (“exercise”) and one thing I genuinely love to do all of the time (“sitting”) (unless I have to stand up, or do something else, or at one point today when my leg felt funny so I had to walk around for ten minutes).

I’m guessing it will mean I’ll end up with thighs bigger than those of Roberto Carlos

and the ability to pedal for ages without stopping. I don’t know, like thirty seconds or something. Unless, of course, I let my inherent laziness get the better of me. If that happens, it will just end up being a £139.99 clothes horse. From Argos. Plus about £5 delivery. Half price. Better than the Davina bike option.

MEGA THIGHS.

I do want a Chinese takeaway though. How long would I have to pedal to burn off 3,000 calories? About four weeks without breaks, I think.

5 Comments

Filed under Prattle

5 responses to “Time for MEGA THIGHS

  1. Cycling is my new fave, good call. You should try spin class – like cycling, with added PAIN. Good luck on the fitness jaunt!

  2. Ash

    My favourite thing about this post is the idea that you used the search term, “Roberto Carlos Thighs”.

    • 1) I do every day.

      2) I actually searched ‘Roberto Carlos thigh circumference’, as I remember a photo of him with a measuring tape around the thigh. Alas, I couldn’t find it in the first ten-or-so Google Image results.

  3. Pingback: Time for MEGA THIGHS (part II) | worthless prattle makes the world go round

Leave a Reply

