I am a swinger (of moods)

WOMEN, EH with their moods and their swings and their moodswings. It’s crazy to think that someone can be perfectly reasonable and normal one second before absolutely snapping and being either a complete dick or completely dismissive of you or something, seemingly for no reason whatsoever. I mean, it’s irrational, right? It makes no sense. I don’t see why women suffer from it.

It’s not like I, as a man, ever suffer from anything like wild mood swings. It’s not like I can wake up feeling semi-alright, but three hours later just because somebody made a noise I’ve heard a thousand times before but have this time deemed ‘fucking annoying’ I am suddenly in the worst mood ever. No siree, not me. Obviously just girls suffer from that kind of thing.

I mean, it’s not like I, as a man, ever snap at people who are merely asking me a question, just because my brain has decided to be irritated with everything that exists on that particular day. Not me. I would never do a thing like that because I’m not a poor, weak woman.

And it’s not like I, as a man, will snap back into what could be considered a half-decent mood just as soon as I’ve been a complete prat to somebody for no reason other than my brain decided that’s the response to go with because it felt like being a ratty little prick to people. NO SIREE, NOT ME. For I am man, and not wo-man.

Oh no wait.

Today I have been in a bad mood, and it’s annoyed me. When even the mood that you, as a person who lives inside your own head where the mood also lives, is annoying you, you know it’s not going to be a great day. Sod it – tomorrow will be better.

Because tomorrow I’m taking up crack.

2 Comments

Filed under Prattle

2 responses to “I am a swinger (of moods)

  1. Kat

    I hear it is very moreish xx

Leave a Reply

