I’m watching Arrested Development again. Why aren’t you?

It’s been that time again in recent days – re-start Arrested Development again and watch it all. Again. Again. Again. Again. Etc. It’s the kind of thing where I should check this blog to see how many times I’ve talked about watching this show again (again again again) from the start. But then, I can’t really be bothered.

Anyway, up to the final disc of the whole show and it’s still brilliant. I’ve watched every episode dozens of times each and it’s still brilliant. “LOOK AT BANNER MICHAEL!” still makes me laugh like an absolute idiot. “MONSTER!” “Buster!” “BONSTER!” still makes me laugh even more than that.

In fact, just about everything about it still makes me laugh more than anything else ever. It’s a joke on a joke on a joke on a joke, with an added callback for good measure. No, it’s not perfect and yes, too many idiots like it (ah, arrogance), but it’s quite possibly my favourite of the funny things ever made.

There’s always money in the banana stand, after all.

Oh, and Gob trying to say ‘circumvent’ is one of my favourite things ever. “Sheershumvrent”.

So much about it. You should watch it if you haven’t, and if you had you should probably just go watch it again. Now. DO IT.

2 Comments

Filed under Prattle

2 responses to “I’m watching Arrested Development again. Why aren’t you?

  1. I started watching it again this week too. I only realised yesterday (thanks to the DVD commentary, which I’d never watched til now) that two actresses played Marta. I am a fool.

    • Oh, poor Gareth. Did you not even notice she goes from absolutely beautiful to really not that beautiful at all?

      Poor, poor Gareth.

      In the third series they have a third Marta, though that’s clearly just an in-joke.

Leave a Reply

