A thrilling insight into what might be coming in future blogs

I have a lot of homework on right now, so I’m struggling to think of a topic to base this thought-burp on. As such, I’m going to look around my room at some things in it, and come up with ideas for future blogs based on the items I see. Is this post-modern? Nah, just lazy.

First thing I see is a bin: I could tell a thrilling tale of how we never used to empty the bin until someone was idiotic enough to not balance their rubbish on top of the pile correctly. As soon as something fell on the floor, the person causing the spillage had to empty the bin. Stinky Jenga.

Second thing I see is my telly: It’s… well, it seems to be on the fritz. 10 months since I got it for free, it’s developed a fault that these TVs seem to get. I want it fixed, but I really don’t want to pay money to get it done. But then, do I trust myself and my Parkinson’s-steady hands to re-solder a connection? Hmm.

Third thing I see is speakers: I hooked them up, yo, and now they’re all like totally rad with bass and shit. I’ve had these badboys for bloody ages now, and they’ve lived with me all over the country. Well, wherever I’ve lived in the country. Which isn’t all over it.

Anyway, I’m only giving you three. Feel happy about that.

And on a final note, I just pressed ctrl+v and this came out: “I cannot deny a person, a human being, a taxpayer, a worker, the people of my district and across this state, the State of New York, and those people who make this the great state that it is the same rights that I have with my wife.”

Brilliant.

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

