ILLUSTRATORS: thanks

The illustration push of yesterday yielded instant-ish results. Unfortunately I live in a world of instantaneous communication, and as such I am very much of the mindset that people who wanted to be involved should have responded within seconds.

SECONDS.

Unfortunately, while we do live in a world where I can tell the entire world I am currently cooking some food and have decided against doing exercise for the second day in a row so I can play more videogames don’t you judge me, we don’t live in a world where everyone is always online and always paying attention to me.

THEY SHOULD BE.

Regardless, I had a few nice offers from people who can draw to help me out, but the responsibility has fallen to someone who got in touch the fastest. I won’t reveal his name (it’s Richard Morgan), but I will say he’s a bewildering tit and I still remember the surprise/joy that time when I didn’t know he was in Leeds and he just ended up stood at the bar next to me in the club we were in.

HIGH FIVES ALL ROUND.

Anyway, this might still all go tits up. He might be shit. I might be unreasonable. We might both forget about it and do more important things, like not exercise and play videogames.

BUT I’M MAKING PROGRESS.

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

