Time to test the ignorance/bliss theory

I enjoy reading what people say on the internet and realising that I’m still living in a world full of deluded, racist, bigoted, selfish, greedy, unthinking, uncaring, aggressive, unsympathetic, thoroughly disagreeable swine. It makes me feel whole – like there’s purpose in the world.

Or not, I don’t know. I think I’m getting to the point now where I’m just going to stop caring. I think I’ve said this before, but this time I mean it*. There’s no point in going on giving a shit about anything if nobody else will. Basically, this:

I suppose I could make more of an effort to patroni… I mean ‘educate’ the masses, get my voice heard, write factual articles for them to read and help open their minds. But then you read what they say. You read what happens on Twitter. You remember you live in a world where everyone has a voice. And it makes you sad.

So yeah, I’m just going to start caring about “CBB” and “TOWIE” and “SSJR” and “ASS” and “BUMMEDINTHEGOB”, reading Heat, drinking VK alcopops, wearing short dresses in -3 degree temperatures and…

Wait, what the fuck am I on about? I’m trying to not care, not become a trashy bint. I clearly need practice. And sleep.

There’s only about five or so blogs left now.

*I clearly don’t. Sigh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

