Ya just don’t get it, do ya?

Some shows I have never got. That needs to be in italics or you might assume I mean ‘got’ as in purchased (or less-than-legally downloaded). No, I mean got as in ‘understand’, ‘fathom’ or ‘comprehend’.

The Big Bang Theory is one such example. I believe it was young Benjamin who posted something, somewhere, along these lines the other day:

It just doesn’t make me laugh. I feel I should love it as AHHAHAHA I AM A NERD TOO also I like laughing, but I do not. I sit there, stony-faced and annoyed. Like PhoneShop, which I watched a single episode of over Christmas and which made me smirk possibly twice.

And Everybody Loves Raymond, and Two And A Half Men and and and…

I did fear for a short amount of time that Community might fall into this realm. I liked the first series, but I didn’t find it life-changingly funny which, according to everyone who had seen it, was the sort of place it should occupy in any comedy-loving human’s mind.

Then I watched the second series and realised all was right in the world. It’s absolutely brilliant, by the way. Must remember to watch the rest. Alison Brie.

Alison Brie.

Brie.

Alison.

Where am I?

I suppose what I’m trying to say here is those shows I don’t ‘get’ are actually just unfunny shit and you shouldn’t watch them. Unless I hate you, in which case: go wild.

And so begins year three. The year where, even though I don’t think it’s amazing, I still won’t count Curb in this list.

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

