Battlepant Galfriedchickena

The repetitious, comforting nature of something you already know you like is the sort of thing I’ve had a craving for recently.

By that I mean I want to watch Battlestar Galactica from start to finish again, and I want to buy it on Blu-ray to do so.

I’m not going to do that though, unless someone gives me a £60 Amazon voucher. And that’s not going to happen.

Is it?

I mean, it could…

Could it?

Oh screw you then, you selfish bastards. Don’t come to me when you next want a handout.*

Anyway. I’ve gone on about my lack of commitment to new TV shows and my lack of daring when it comes to taking them on. Basically I have to be pushed hard to bother with them, and unless I sit and watch it all in a big batch I am unlikely to get on board.

So it is that I revert to type. It’s comfort eating, but with telly. Comfort viewing is what I meant to write (minus the ‘but with telly’ part because that would make no sense).

See how the current series of How I Met Your Mother and 30 Rock lasted me less than a day combined because I am comfortable with them. Whereas The Sarah Connor Chronicles got three episodes out of me before I put it down, never went back to it and then – eventually – sold it on.

What I’m saying is I want to watch Battlestar Galactica from the start again. On Blu-ray. In my pants. With fried chicken. Feel free to join in – it’d be magical.

*Mainly because I’m broke, but also because you didn’t give me my rightful £60 Amazon voucher.

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

