Potential Kickstarter projects version 2.3

As is the current trend with this blog – and the internet in general – I’m resorting to lists when I can’t think of anything really interesting to write.

In other words I should have been resorting to lists since I started this thing.

Because, like, it’s not interesting. Nothing I write is interesting. So I should have just done lists instead, because like I said they’re what people do when they can’t think of anything interesting to write.

SHUT UP I’M HILARIOUS.

Anyway, spurred on by the lure of wanting to make people put their money into something, I have decided I will do a Kickstarter on something I make. Like, a graphic novel, or that kids book I did if Morgan ever pulls his hoof out and draws me some horses*. Here’s a list (owing to previously-mentioned lack of creativity on my part, as well as the fact I want out of this uncomfortable chair to go sit in a more comfortable one) of things I could do:

The kids book, which I haven’t looked at in so long I’ve forgotten what it’s called
Here, to remind you, is an adorable child adorably reading it out. I got no money for this, which has pissed me off as it’s the greatest literary work of this, or any, century.

A graphic novel
This relies on having someone at hand to do art, as I am shit at drawing. I choose this over a standard, non-art-needing novel though, as it would suit my abilities more. As in, I still see novels as needing to be a lot more words and of a lot higher quality than graphic novels, so I’m aiming low. I am well aware how wrong this viewpoint is, by the way. Allow me my intentional ignorance.

An invention
I don’t know what the invention would be though, so that’s a bit of a sticking point. Either way I’m going to ask for £2.4 million to fund whatever it is. Flavoured pen lids or something, probably.

A Persian hammock business
Spurred on by the knowledge you can get Persian rug mouse mats, I have decided Persian hammocks should be a thing. If they’re not already. This will need about £20 initial funding, I’d say.

A wodge of cash so I can fuck off somewhere else and be bored with life in another country
That’s a service everyone would happily pay for, right? Yeah. FUND ME.

*Not having a go, Rich, just thought I’d publicly chew you out**

**Also I love you***

***Not in a gay way****

****In a SUPER gay way

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

