License to ill

It may seem odd I am doing this blog so early today, but I am off work with my body rebelling against me and I do not want to have not done the blog later and I do want to be able to sit on the settee all day feeling sorry for myself and watching Star Wars.

So there’s that.

I was, for a long time, one of those people who eschewed the use of pills and potions to make oneself feel better. I opted instead to tough it out and live through the illness, thus becoming a better person on the other side. A lot like Bruce Lee, in many ways, is what I’m saying.

Also like that Adam & Joe sketch I can’t be arsed finding.

But then I had an epiphany, and that epiphany was shaped like some painkillers, or maybe those Lemsip tablets (but not Lemsip itself as that stuff is foul), and I took some, and it made things feel less bad, and then I went back to bed.

Which is what I’m doing now.

Pray for Mojo.

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

