Noise complaints and sandwiches

I’m really very tired right now thanks to the triple-header feature of a guy who lives in the room next to me who – while he doesn’t shout – is only capable of one speaking volume: a bit too loud. He was talking about inane shit and laughing at the end of every sentence why nothing is that funny you absolute moron and so was his girlfriend and that was at about 1am and it woke me up about three times cheers guys.

That’s the first factor.

The second is that the wall appears to be made of some approximation of what could really be called ‘thin paper’. That can be the only explanation as to why two people – who I feel the need to point out again, weren’t shouting – could be heard perfectly as I lay quietly in bed. He’s studying some marine science thing, it seems, and he doesn’t know what a dorsal fin is. I hope he fails.

Third bit is that I, for whatever reason, don’t like to tell people off for being loud. I’ve done it and I’m sure I’ll do it again – likely tonight as I’m tired and in a mood. But I don’t want to be that person who complains, because I’ve been on the receiving end of it many times and it’s just annoying for people to have the temerity to be annoyed with you.

So yeah, three combined factors leading to me being really tired now. So tired I made my sandwich to take to work for lunch this morning and just left it there on the side in the kitchen, no cling film, no nothing. I do not know how I instantly forgot I’d made it, but I did.

Which meant I got a quick dinner on getting home. BOOM.

Leave a comment

Filed under Prattle

Leave a Reply

